How do you get amethyst sharks in minecraft?

Amethyst Shards are dropped from the growing amethyst crystals called Amethyst Clusters. These clusters can be found inside Amethyst Geodes. If you mine amethyst clusters, you get Minecraft Amethyst Shards in return, and they can be used to craft a few particular items.