What is a tortoiseshell calico?

Tortoiseshell cats are usually black and orange flecked, or can be a diluted version of that, being grey and beige. Most all are female. If they have any substantial amount of white in the coat, they are classified as "calico", meaning 3 colors. Either cat often seems to have more "attitude".