What color matches purple?

A reddish purple matches with true red, while a bluish purple matches with blue. If your purple is more toward a lilac or lavender, it matches with many paler shades of blue. Likewise, if it tends toward fuchsia, try it with pink. Most purples typically match with gray or black.

---

Being opposite on the color wheel, yellow is the complementary color to purple.