Who is the cover athlete for madden twenty three?

Who is the cover athlete for madden twenty three? It was only right. John Madden has been announced as the cover figure for the upcoming release of Madden 23. This year's edition of the game will be the first time that Madden has appeared on his namesake cover since 2000.