How late does it stay light out?

How late it stays light is dependent on your location, weather conditions and the time of year. As the sun reaches the horizon the light becomes more filtered to the point where it diminishes. This is called dusk. Usually all sunlight will fade within 30 to 45 minutes after dusk.