Are potatoes grown in idaho?

Russet potatoes are grown in many states, however, only potatoes grown in Idaho can be called Idaho® potatoes. Idaho's ideal growing conditions – the rich, volcanic soil, climate and irrigation – are what differentiate Idaho® potatoes from potatoes grown in other states.