Why was harry potter a horcrux?

Harry Potter became Horcrux accidentally. Voldemort never intended to turn Harry into a Horcrux. He didn’t even use the Horcrux spell. When Voldemort cast the deadly spell, the spell rebounded on him. His already fragmented-soul split, & a piece of it attached to Harry’s, turning him into a Horcrux