Tell me about the tail hook scandal?

The Tailhook scandal was a military scandal in which US Navy and Marine Corps aviation officers were alleged to have sexually assaulted up to 83 women and 7 men at the Las Vegas Hilton. The events took place at the 35th Annual Tailhook Association Symposium from September 5 to 8, 1991.