What year was richard nixon impeached?

The impeachment process happened between 1973 and 1974.

---

He was not impeached. He resigned on August 9, 1974 before the impeachment process could be completed. Before his resignation, Congress had drawn up Articles of Impeachment, charging him with obstruction of justice, abuse of power and contempt of Congress.

---

On July 27, 29, and 30, 1974, the Committee approved three articles of impeachment against Nixon, for obstruction of justice, abuse of power, and contempt of Congress. With his political support completely eroded, Nixon resigned from office on August 9, 1974.

---

Nixon was impeached in 1974.

---

Richard Nixon was impeached in 1974