What does nut taste?

Nuts have many flavors dependant on the type of nut, as well as if it is roasted, or contains additives. Plain nuts have a flat bitter or grainy flavor for the most part, while roasted nuts have a more robust, almost smokey flavor. Popular nuts are salted roasted peanuts Almonds & cashews or pecans.