How much papers are there in the world?

With some 422 million metric tons of paper consumed globally in 2018, the world's paper consumption is roughly equal to the amount of paper produced annually. The largest paper consuming country worldwide is China, which in 2018 consumed more 100 million metric tons of paper and paperboard.8/21