How famous is undertale?

By the end of 2015, in a preliminary report by Steam Spy, Undertale was one of the best-selling games on Steam, with 530,343 copies sold. By early February 2016, the game surpassed one million sales, and by July 2018, the game had an estimated total of three and a half million players on Steam.