Who wrote proverbs?

Solomon wrote Proverbs in the Bible. His name appears at the beginning of three sections of Proverbs: Proverbs 1:1, Proverbs 10;1, and Proverbs 25:1, thus solidifying his authorship. A few of the Proverbs came from other contributors.