How do you descale a cuisinart?

Cuisinart says that you should descale your coffee maker every 3 to 6 months. The best way to clean and descale your coffee maker is with a special solution, such as Impresa Descaler or Essential Values. They contain safe and effective types of cleansing acids that won’t damage your machine.