What is a doo dah?

British. 1 : a state of tremulous excitement opening night—all of a doodah— J. B. Priestley. 2 : a small, useful device : gadget, doodad These charming little doodahs are a surprisingly efficient and very stylish way to amplify your MP3 player. —