Who paid the largest criminal fine in u. s. history?

in 2013, BP paid a record $4billion in criminal fines after the company pled guilty to fourteen criminal charges. The company also had to pay 2.4 billion for natural resource restoration. Two of the highest-ranking supervisors on Deephorizon faced manslaughter and obstruction of Congress charges.