What was the movie where they boil the rabbit?

A movie with that scene is Fatal Attraction, a 1987 psychological thriller. Starring Michael Douglas, Glenn Close and Anne Archer, the story involves a married man, who has a weekend affair with a woman who refuses to allow it to end, and becomes insanely obsessed with him.