What happened to grace jones?

Since the 90s Grace Jones concentrated mainly on acting. She resuscitated her music career after an almost 20-year studio respite in 2008 with "Hurricane", a celebrated return to form produced by Ivor Guest. Since then Jones has proceeded to do what she does best: epic performances in concert ,

---

Jones died on 7 May 2008. Her mother, Marjorie, always supported Jones's career (she sings on "Williams' Blood" and "My Jamaican Guy") but could not be publicly associated with her music. Marjorie's father, John Williams, was also a musician and played with Nat King Cole.