How do you propagate aloe vera?

To propagate aloe vera, look for the offshoots that grow from the main stem or roots. These are also called "pups." Propagation is best done in Spring and Summer. Carefully separate the roots of the pup from the roots of the main plant. Re-pot in dry, well-draining soil and don't water for 3-7 days.