What is the deadliest apple?

Real apples are edible fruits. However, the manchineel tree is sometimes called, in Spanish, "little apple of death." This refers to the fact that manchineel is one of the most toxic trees in the world: the tree has milky-white sap which contains numerous toxins and can cause blistering.