How many murders happen each year?

In 2018 St. Louis Missouri had 61 murders per 100,000 placing 15th in the world. Tijuana mexico placed first at 138. Mexico placed in 5 of the top 10 cities. And Brazil placed in 7 of the top 25. Venezuela had 6, and Detroit, Baltimore, San Juan, and New Orleans placed in the top 50.