What are the african american colors?

The African American Heritage Flag, designed by Melvin Charles and Gleason T Jackson in 1967, contains diagonal stripes of red and black, with a gold wreath circling a gold blunted sword. Many African Americans today prefer the red, black, and green of the African flag.