Who is nicholas flannel?

Nicholas Flamel was a French scribe and manuscript-seller. After his death in 1418, he developed a reputation as an alchemist believed to have discovered the philosopher's stone and to have achieved immortality. A fictionalized version of him is a character in Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone.

---

Owner of the sorcerer’s stone