Can you tell me something about american history?

President Thomas Jefferson purchased the Louisiana Territory from France in 1803

---

On Jan. 15, 1919, a huge tank burst and unleashed 2.3 million gallons of molasses rushing out onto Boston's streets. A 15-foot wall of molasses reportedly crashed down Commercial Street going 35 miles per hour. According to History.com 21 people died and 150 were injured.