What is the flag of afghanistan?

Afghanistan features three vertical tricolor bands. The colors used are black, red, and green. The black symbolizes the dark, troubled past of the nation. The green represents both Islam and prosperity, while the red represents the blood shed by those who fought for the country's independence.