What is sarriette herb?

With a flavor that's a cross between thyme & pepper, it is most frequently found in the famous French spice blend “Herbs de Provence”. It is especially good on meat, grilled vegetables, mixed beans, & lentils. In the heart of the Languedoc heath, this magnificient wild summer savory is hand-picked.