What prisons called the rock?

Alcatraz

---

Alcatraz

---

ALCATRAZ

---

The prison known as "The Rock" was Alcatraz Federal Prison located in San Francisco, California. It's known as the Rock because it sits atop a small rocky island in San Francisco Bay approximately one and a quarter miles off the coast of San Francisco.

---

Alcatraz

---

Alcatraz is called the rock, once considered inescapable, it is located on a rocky island formation 1 and a quarter mile out in San Francisco Bay.

---

Alcatraz