What is a rainbow light?

The sun is at a certain level in the sky, a high humidity level, its' light passes in & out of millions & millions of water droplets in the air in the higher lower atmosphere at certain angles, it appears as one multicolor beam. The bowing aspect of it is due to the curvature of the ground.