What color is fog?

Fog can be any color. Aerosolized water molecules refract different wavelengths of light, which is what produces rainbows. However, if the fog is heavy enough to block out direct light, or is viewed in the absence of direct light this can lead to a desaturated color, appearing as gray or white.