What is pepper jack cheese made out of?

Pepper jack cheese is a variant of Monterey Jack cheese. Pepper jack cheese is a semi-soft cheese with an open texture and spicy flavor from the sweet peppers, rosemary, habañero chilies, garlic, and spicy jalapeños studded in the cheese. Pepper jack melts easily, thanks to high moisture content.