Where was the movie safe haven filmed?

Safe Haven, a romantic thriller film adapted from the Nicholas Sparks novel, debuted on the silver screen Valentine's Day 2013, and two North Carolina coastal cities played starring roles. The production shot in Southport and Wilmington during the summer of 2012.