What's captain marvel's last name?

Captain Marvel has been the name of several superheroes. The original was Billy Batson, a boy who transformed into Captain Marvel by saying "Shazam!" The most recent Captain Marvel is Carol Danvers, an Air Force pilot who was transformed into Mar Vell, a human-alien hybrid.