What happens if you put coke and mentos?

When Mentos react with Coca-Cola, thw reaction is explosive. Rapidly forming a fountain of pressurised Coke that then spurts out of the bottleneck and shoots into the air. This reaction is mainly caused by a physical reaction that rapidly releases the dissolved carbon dioxide from the beverage.