Is a p. a fruit?

A pea is a seed within the pod, usually there are several. The pea pod is a fruit of the pea flower plant. I think nutritionally peas are considered starchy vegetables.

---

Botanically, peas are fruit, since they contain seeds and develop from the ovary of a flower.