How do i clean an electric tea kettle?

How do i clean an electric tea kettle? To clean your electric kettle, boil equal parts white vinegar and water. After boiling, gently scrub the inside with a soft sponge or toothbrush. Clean the inside every three months and wipe down the outside weekly.