What is a tail whip on a scooter?

The tailwhip is a trick you'll learn when you're first getting into scooting. Throwing a tailwhip involves jumping into the air with the scooter, kicking the deck around the handlebar post in a full rotation, then landing on the deck as it returns to its original position.