Who created toucan sam?

Toucan Sam was created by Manuel R. Vega and originally voiced by Mel Blanc. He became the mascot for Froot Loops cereal in 1963.

---

Toucan Sam became the mascot for Froot Loops cereal in 1963. The cartoon character was created by Manuel R. Vega and originally voiced by Mel Blanc, using an ordinary American accent.