What's the highest playing card?

Usually it is the Ace, unless the rules of the game dictate otherwise. The Ace counts only for one point in cribbage and can be the lowest in value in wist depending on what trump is called. In euchre it is the right bower, the jack of the same suit as the trump that was called, or the joker.