Why is bobby knight's nose purple?

It's a condition known as Rosacea. A long-term skin condition that typically affects the face. It results in redness or purple-ish color, with pimples, swelling, small and superficial dilated blood vessels. Often, the nose, cheeks, forehead, and chin are most involved.