Why do feet smell like vinegar?

Foot odor is often caused when bacteria on your feet, shoes, and socks mixes with your sweat. This can produce an unpleasant smelling acid byproduct. Foot sweat on some people includes propionic acid, which comes from the same acid family as acetic acid, that is, vinegar