What color are fisher cats?

Fisher cat is the misleading name of the small, forest dwelling, carnivorous mammal that belongs to the weasel family. Fishers are not cats & they rarely, if ever, eat fish. They have long grayish brown to dark brown to nearly black fur that is denser & glossier in winter & more mottled in summer.