What was the first planet ever made?

Five planets have been known since ancient times — Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, and Saturn. The first new planet discovered was Uranus. It was discovered by the English astronomer Sir William Herschel in 1781. Herschel was one of the first modern astronomers.

---

An unnamed planet, 2.5 times the mass of Jupiter, discovered in 1988 is believed to be the oldest known planet at 13 billion years old.