Were alexander hamilton and aaron burr ever friends?

Aaron Burr and Alexander Hamilton were once friendly, and practiced law together in New York. By 1790, their politics began to separate them until they eventually became enemies. Burr killed Hamilton in a duel on 7-11-1804.