What is the colt nineteen eleven?

The M1911, also known as the Colt Government or "Government", is a single-action, semi-automatic, magazine-fed, recoil-operated pistol chambered for the point 45 ACP cartridge. It served as the standard-issue sidearm for the United States Armed Forces from 1911 to 1986.