What is the force of a sneeze?

Sneezing blasts mucus and air from the nose and mouth at up to 100 miles per hour, according to the Cleveland Clinic. In a 2016 study scientists measured a pressure level of 1 pound-force per square inch (1 psi) in the windpipe of a woman who was sneezing.