What is peptic enzyme?

Pectinase is an enzyme that breaks down pectin,a polysaccharide found in plant cell walls.Commonly referred to as pectic enzymes,theyinclude pectolyase,pectozyme,andpolygalacturonase,1 of the most studied and widely used commercial pectinases.Pectinase is usedto break this down and so clear the wine