What's the flow of the heart?

Step by Step The blood enters the right atrium. Then it flows through the tricuspid valve to the right ventricle. When the heart beats, the ventricle pushes blood through the pulmonic valve into the pulmonary artery. That artery carries blood to the lungs where it “picks up” oxygen.