What's the biggest sun in the world?

VY Canis Majoris (also known as VY CMa) is a red hypergiant star located in the constellation Canis Major. With a size of 2600 solar radii, it is the largest known star and also one of the most luminous. This is about 1,420 times that of our own Sun.