What was the first commercial airline?

The German DELAG, was the 1st. These were Zepplins not planes - 1909 The 1st commercial fixed wing scheduled flights was operated by the St. Petersburg and Tampa Airboat Line - 1914. The oldest existing are the Dutch national airline KLM and Columbia's Avianca which both began operating in 1919.