Where is perseus located in the sky?

To locate Perseus, look to the north, where Cassiopeia forms a bright "W" or "M". If Cassiopeia resembles a "W," Perseus will be the group of stars below the left part of the zig-zag. If Cassiopeia resembles an "M," Perseus will be the group of stars below the right part of the zig-zag.